Government of Saskatchewan School Division Governance Release.

On December 21, 2016, the Government on Saskatchewan released:

“Panel Formed to Consult on Dan Perrin’s K-12 Governance Options Report” News Release.

The full release, which is linked here, includes information about the advisory panel members and the complete report from Dan Perrins,

Here is the URL if you have trouble with the above link:

For your convenience, the full text of the release is included below.

Panel Formed to Consult on Dan Perrins' K-12 Governance Options Report

Released on December 21, 2016

Today, Deputy Premier and Education Minister Don Morgan received the Dan Perrins K-12 Education Governance report.

The report provides some history and context to the Saskatchewan education system and provides three main options for education governance structure for consideration.

The report is available online at at  An online submission form and email address ( is provided to garner public feedback on the report.

“I thank Dan for his extensive work and numerous conversations with school divisions and stakeholders preparing this report,” Morgan said.  “I encourage everyone to read the report and submit comments online through our easy-to-use submission form or email address.”

Morgan has appointed a six-person panel to consult with key education stakeholders on the options described in Perrins’ report.  Throughout the month of January the panel will engage in face-to-face meetings in a number of locations in the province.  The panel will also be informed by the online public submissions.  The panel will present their findings to the Minister in February.

The advisory panel members are:

  • Ray Morrison (Chair), Saskatoon Public Schools Board Chair;
  • Duane Favel, Ile à la Crosse Board of Education Chair;
  • Janet Foord, former Southeast Cornerstone board member;
  • Ben Grebinski, Director of Education for Prairie Valley School Division;
  • Doug Moen, former Deputy Minister to the Premier; and
  • Leanne White, Saskatchewan Teachers’ Federation.

The submission form will be open until January 23, 2017.  All submitters will be required to identify themselves and responses will be posted online after the submission process closes.