Congratulations to SVRP Winners!

Congratulations to SVRP Winners!

On September 22nd, 2015,  recipients of the Seventh Annual Shared Values Recognition Program were formally honoured by the Board of Education. The Event was held at Innovation Place. Trustees, Senior administration and employee group representatives, as well as school-based administration gathered with the recipients and their families to recognize this achievement.

The nine recipients were nominated by either their peers or parents and students, or a combination of the three. Recipients receive a Shared Values Plaque and have their names put on a plaque that hangs by the Board Room at Division Office.

Participants at the event also took a moment to thank and to offer condolences to the family of the late Christina Shordee, who tragically passed away last year. Her family accepted the award on her behalf.

The Recipients of the 2014-15 school year Shared Values Recognition Program Award are: (note place of work/job was as of last year and several have changed).

  • Delaine Anderson, Guidance Counsellor, Sheldon Williams Collegiate
  • Marlene Hinz, Arts Education Specialist, Jack MacKenzie School
  • Angela Hutton, Vice-Principal, Rosemont Community School
  • Amy Lawson, Grade Two Teacher, George Ferguson School
  • Charlene McNeill, Special Education Assistant, Imperial Community School
  • Christina Shordee, School Counsellor, Regina Public Schools Division Office (Posthumous Award)
  • Rick Steciuk, Principal, Thom Collegiate
  • Kathy Szarkowicz, Structured Learning Classroom Assistant, Walker School
  • Cathy Wall, Communications Assistant, Regina Public Schools Division Office

For a larger picture of the recipients, click here. For more information about the Shared Values and the SVRP, please find more information here.

Read the news release here.

In the next few months, you will get details about the launch of the 2015-16 program. Please take the time to recognize and congratulate all the winners.