Shared Values Recognition Program Recipients Honoured

Shared Values Recognition Program Recipients Honoured

On October 1, 2013, recipients of the Regina Public Schools Shared Values Recognition Program were honoured at The Terrace, Innovation Place, on the University of Regina Campus. Board Trustees, senior administration, employee group representatives and family and friends gathered with recipients of the 2012-13 Program.

Regina Public Schools is very proud to announce the following recipients (please note job titles refer to the positions the recipients had at the time of the nomination, during the 2012-13 school year):

  • Tamara Bailey, formerly a Teacher Associate, Albert School
  • Sandy Foster, Payroll Officer, Division Office
  • Lisa Frei, Principal, Albert School
  • Linda Gennutt, Structured Learning Assistant, Victoria Campus
  • Cambri (Haase) Cutting, Teacher, Ruth M. Buck School
  • Matt Larson, Special Education Assistant, Thom Collegiate
  • Kelly Markewich, Skilled Labourer, Division Office
  • Roberto Paredes, Caretaker, W.S. Hawrylak School
  • Debra Thompson, Teacher, Winston Knoll Collegiate
  • Jonathon Ward, Music Technician, Albert, Kitchener and Wascana Schools

These individuals were honoured at the October 1st event that was hosted by the Regina Board of Education. The event featured a presentation of framed certificates, as well as brief descriptions of the recipients’ demonstration of the Shared Values, as described by their nominators entries. Trustee Cindy Anderson, Chair of the Public Education and Advocacy Committee emceed the event with the assistance of Board of Education Chairperson, Katherine Gagne.

This year’s honorees were chosen from among many nominated employees during the 2012-13 school year. These individuals were identified by the Shared Values Recognition Program Selection Committee as “those most exemplifying the Shared Values of:  I respect, I am responsible, I want to know and I belong.”

The Shared Values Recognition Program Selection Committee is grateful to all employees, parents, students and community members who submitted nominations. There were many names to choose from and the decisions were difficult. The Selection Committee comprised of representatives of all employee groups, a parent/SCC representative and a Regina Board of Education trustees.

Congratulations to all recipients and special thanks to all who participated by submitting nominations. Please take a moment to recognize and congratulate these recipients. Regina Public Schools’ employees demonstrate the Shared Values, their caring and their exceptional talents every day. With your help, the Shared Values Recognition Program will help identify and recognize these achievements that occur in our schools and offices.

Stay tuned for details from the 2013-14 Shared Values Recognition Program coming soon.

For more information about the Shared Values Recognition Program please browse here.