Shared Values Recipients Announced

Shared Values Recipients Announced

On May 18, 2011, the Shared Values Recognition Program Selection Committee met to select the Program’s Award Recipients for 2010-11.  This Committee was chaired by Trustee and Vice Chairperson of the Board, Katherine Gagne, member of the Public Education Advocacy Committee.  The Selection Committee included representation from CUPE Locals 4643, 3766 and 650; SGEU local 4292; SUN Local 314; the RPSTA; two members of the Parental Involvement Committee; and, a representative of Regina Public Schools out-of-scope employees. Division Office’s Linda Hecker and Terry Lazarou provided administrative support for the proceedings.


Congratulations to the following Regina Public Schools employees who were selected as recipients of the 2010-11 Shared Values Recognition Program (SVRP):


  • Marcy Arsenault, Administrative Assistant, Balfour Collegiate
  • Susan Burns, Teacher/Guidance Counselor, Campbell Collegiate
  • Jennifer Coleman, Teacher/Learning Leader, Regina Public Schools Adult Campus
  • Tom Foster, Teacher, Winston Knoll Collegiate
  • Barry McKay, Teacher, Scott Collegiate
  • Christine Montgomery, Payroll Supervisor, Division Office

On September 27th, the recipients, their families and guests will be formally recognized with a special reception in their honour.

Thank you to everyone who submitted nominations and helping to make the third year of this important program a success!

Watch for details of the 2011-12 SVRP coming in the new school year. Some changes to the program are promised to make it easier to nominate staff.